Am I eligible for an electronic tourist visa to Australia?
A: Please check the ETA eligible passports list to find out if you are eligible to apply online for an electronic tourist visa.

Where can I apply for an electronic tourist visa?
A: Please visit the [quick link to Overview section] to find out where you can apply for your ETA and eVisitor visas.

How long is my ETA or eVisitor valid for?
A: ETA and eVisitor visas are valid for 12 months from the date of issue. You can enter the country multiple times during the validity period and the maximum length of each visit can’t exceed three months

Can I include my children in my application?
A: No, every family member must make separate applications. If your children are included in your passport please use your passport details for their applications.

How long will my electronic tourist visa take to process?
A: In most cases applications take less than an hour to be processed. However, some applications might require additional processing. In some cases you may be asked to provide further information.

I made a mistake in my application. What can I do?
A: If your application has already been processed and your credit card has been debited, no refund is possible. You should contact the company that processed your visa to see how to proceed.

How long before I travel to Australia should I apply for my ETA or eVisitor?
A: We recommend you that you apply for your ETA or eVisitor at least two weeks before the date you intend to travel to Australia.

Do age restrictions apply?
A: No. Every eligible passport holder can apply for an ETA or eVisitor, regardless of age.

What can I do if I am not eligible for an electronic tourist visa?
A: Go to the Australian government’s site

I am a citizen from a new EU member. Can my tourist visa be processed through a travel agency?
A: Travel agencies process ETA visas through reservation systems such as Amadeus or Galileo. If you are a citizen of any of these new EU countries (Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia) you only qualify for the eVisitor, and therefore you need to apply through other online services.